More contemporary building architecture

Dive into the world of modern architecture and you will find the well known designers Robert Venturi, Frank Gehry, Tadao Ando, Zaha Hadid and Daniel Libeskind. There is even a huge 824 page book on contemporary architecture. Click on the link above and you’ll find many more images of imaginative and striking buildings.

Of all the buildings I have found on my journey I like this one the most:

modern-art-museum-of-fort-worth
Tadao Ando’s Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth

Why this building? It’s the combination of simplicity, reflection and light. I’ve also discovered a emerging new trend in building design:

leblancmurvegetal1
Patrick Blanc Vertical Garden aka ‘Green Wall’ in Paris, France

This is the end of my excursion into modern contemporary building architecture. Oooh, I hear you say. The last image I’ll leave you with is of the University of East London student accommodation buildings. Those poor students, they’ll never get their furniture to fit!!

obj_pls_image
All in the name of art 😉

My other building architecture related posts:

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

